In what order should I watch the Star Wars Saga?

Alright you guys, don’t shoot me, but I still haven’t watched a single movie of the Star Wars Saga. I got all of them but don’t know where to start, since the second trilogy supposedly happened before the first.
Should I watch them in order of release?

Thank you 🙂

But it DOES matter.

If you want to really appreciate the films, watch them as they were released: 4, 5, 6, 1, 2, 3. While you can watch them in the order they were &quot:intended,&quot: you’ll have some of the best parts of the latter movies spoiled for you. It’s a lot more exciting and entertaining to watch them 4, 5, 6, 1, 2, 3.

No dont watch them in order of release- even though the 4,5 and 6 were made years later, you would still watch the latest three first- then 1,2 and 3 after. This is the order:

Star wars the phantom menace
Star wars attack of the clones
Star wars revenge of the sith
Star Wars a new hope
Star Wars the empire strikes back
Star wars return of the jedi

If you want to experience it the way everyone else did start with &quot:A New Hope&quot:. As someone above said, there are shocker moments in 4, 5, and 6 that would be spoiled by watching 1, 2, and 3 first.

However, if you want them in chronological order start with &quot:A Phantom Menace&quot:

Neither way is wrong, but starting with &quot:A New Hope&quot: is more fun.

1. &quot:Star Wars&quot: (1977)
2. &quot:The Star Wars Holiday Special&quot: (1978) (TV)
3. &quot:The Empire Strikes Back&quot: (1980)
4. &quot:Return of the Jedi&quot: (1983)
5. &quot:The Ewok Adventure&quot: (1984) (TV)
6. &quot:Ewoks: The Battle for Endor&quot: (1985) (TV)
7. &quot:Star Wars Episode I – The Phantom Menace&quot: (1999)
8. &quot:Star Wars Episode II – Attack of the Clones&quot: (2002)
9. &quot:Star Wars Episode III – Revenge of the Sith&quot: (2005)

How about in the order of the story.

Or if you want, watch 4,5,6 and then 1,2,3. It dont matter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *